A Proper Welcome

I have come to realize I have a very frantic mind. Perhaps this is why cities are so anxiety provoking for me. Or anywhere for that matter. Its impossible to escape the noise of humanity screeching in my ear and drowning out everything joyful. So at any given time I am drawn to something, but it usually doesn’t last long enough for me to give it 100%. I am envious of people who are able to dedicate themselves to something, although that something for me has been anarchy I suppose because its been my passion for so long now and is a major guiding force for me.

I made this blog to explore pessimism, because the times we live in are of course insanely bleak, either in a mundane way or a life shattering way, (like the Inferno there are many layers to this Hell), and share a few thoughts on what it means to be human, another animal on this planet but strangely different (not in a good way) and possibilities of what strange, absurd, beautiful and terrifying things lay ahead.

If pessimism is the umbrella, there are many things to explore underneath. I have a love for horror and will probably discuss this as well, through means of writers such as Eugene Thacker and Thomas Ligotti. Along these lines I’ll be exploring violence, taboos, outsiders and other things we’d rather not look at and definitely not see within ourselves.

Another vein I want to engage with is stories, whether its folklore or stories in the media these stories inevitably shape our lives. What do our stories look like? What is the Cult of Infinity?

And of course there will be lots of discussion of what an anarchism grounded in pessimism, influenced by the cynics and others who have questioned what they have been conditioned to believe about Man and his centrality in the universe.

unknown-jumper

Leave a comment